Rank and Award Requirements

This link has a .pdf version of each handbook all combined into one file. New Cub Scout Rank Requirements Starting Winter 2016

Note that the old requirements are listed on the left in black and the new requirements are listed on the right in blue. You can find a detailed list of the old requirements here.

  • Bobcat rank is only earned once by each scout when they first join and must be earned before any other rank or award.

  • Tiger requirements start on page 2

  • Wolf requirements start on page 13

  • Bear requirements start on page 24

  • Webelos requirements start on page 36

See also the Resource Links for great ideas and easily accessible requirements.

Other awards your cub scout can earn can be found at: Other Awards and Patches

Cub Scout Outdoor Activity Award